Every Day Carry (EDC) First Aid Kit

In December I took a look at my Every Day Carry (EDC) items and decided I hand some gaps in my EDC gear. I only carried two or three band aids for first aid purposes.  Writing this blog is forcing me to take a closer look at my own preps and helps me fill in any gaps found. This kit will fit in Altoids tin and fits easily in a pocket. I have a larger first aid kit as well that will be the subject of a future post.

Altoids First Aid Kit

Ibuprofen  (10) –  Ibuprofen is an anti-inflammatory, pain reliever and fever reducer.  Pack then on small Ziploc bags available from the craft section of Wal- Mart

Pseudoephedrine  (Sudafed)  (8) – Good for colds and allergies.

Diphenhydramine (Benadryl)  ( 5 ) – Diphenhydramine is an antihistamine. It is used for seasonal allergies and allergic reactions. Packed in a ziplock bag

Moist towelette (2)- You can use these to clean an area on your skin or to wash your hands. I save the ones from take out orders

Sting Relief (2) – For insect bites.

Neosporin (1) – Triple Antibiotic ointment.

Band-Aids  (4)– These are the regular size band aids.

Floss stick (1)– This stick also has a pick on the other end.

Sterile Alcohol Prep Pad (2) – For cleaning small cuts

3 responses to “Every Day Carry (EDC) First Aid Kit

  1. Pingback: First Aid KIts | The Survival Library

  2. Pingback: Journey to Emergency Preparedness | The Survival Library

  3. Pingback: Every Day Carry | The Survival Library

Leave a Reply

