Introduction

Hello,

My name is Earl and I like being prepared for life’s little adventures. Whether this is getting lost in the woods, a severe winter storm knocking out the power, a hurricane or any of a dozen other reasons I like to have at least basic preparations in place. I am from a rural area in the Mid-coast region of Maine. I also love to BBQ and cook outside in dutch ovens so it’s entirely possible I may stray from my topic occasionally to share tips and techniques and recipes in these areas as well.  My interest in survival started with my working on the wilderness survival merit badge while I was in the Boy Scouts in the 1970’s. This blog will talk about a variety of subjects related to emergency preparedness from storing water and food to emergency heating sources. So join me on a journey through the ins and outs of prepping and emergency preparedness.

Leave a Reply

